Alert Pensioners: We've published CPI calculations for July 2024 & the pension will increase by 1.6% (2.2% for DFRDB/DFRB over 55). See the calculations
Woman smiling at computer screen

Webinars

Learn about your super, from getting started to planning retirement.

New Starter

Recently joined CSC or new to super? Not sure whether your super is set up for your future?

 

This short webinar will have you feeling like a super expert and confident that your super is on the right track for your future. Includes what investment option is right for you, how to use super to save up faster and how to protect yourself financially from injury or illness

Tuesday 25 June

2:30pm AEST

(2:00pm ACST, 12:30pm AWST)

Learn more about Tuesday 25 June

Thursday 27 June

10:00am AEST

(9:30am ACST, 8:00am AWST)

Learn more about Thursday 27 June
Couple smiling and walking together

Retirement planning

We're your guide

Planning for retirement (Level 1)

Thinking about retirement but don’t know where to start? Not sure if you will have enough for your dream retirement? Worried you may not be able to retire when you want to?

 

Define your target retirement income and age, plan for entirety of retirement and take the next steps in your planning journey. This webinar is for members of all CSC funds.

Monday 24 June

6:30pm AEST

(6:00pm ACST, 4:30pm AWST)

Learn more about Monday 24 June

Tuesday 25 June

10:00am AEST

(9:30am ACST, 8:00am AWST)

Learn more about Tuesday 25 June

Maximising your super for retirement (Level 2)

Know when you’re planning to retire, but not sure if you’re on track? Have an idea of how much your dream retirement costs, but don’t know how to get there?

 

Building on our Planning for Retirement session, this interactive workshop will help you determine how to reach your retirement goals.

 

This session is for members who have already completed our Planning for Retirement session and have worked out when they are planning to retire, and how much they’ll need in retirement.

Wednesday 26 June

10:00am AEST

(9:30am ACST, 8:00am AWST)

Learn more about Wednesday 26 June

Wednesday 26 June

6:30pm AEST

(6:00pm ACST, 4:30pm AWST)

Learn more about Wednesday 26 June

Thursday 27 June

2:30pm AEST

(2:00pm ACST, 12:30pm AWST)

Learn more about Thursday 27 June

Friday 28 June

10:00am AEST

(9:30am ACST, 8:00am AWST)

Learn more about Friday 28 June

Alternatively, you might like to:

  • Watch our recorded webinars

    Our recorded webinars will take you through a wide range of topics about superannuation and CSC's products.

    Super Learning Hub

  • Organise an on-base presentation

    We can often facilitate topical superannuation presentations on-base.

    Is there interest in a presentation at your location? If so, please email us.

  • Call or write

    Our general enquiries team is available over the phone during business hours, or to respond to your questions via email.

    Contact us

We also offer in-person one-on-one superannuation consultations. For availability, see ADF member consultations.

CSC Seminar & Webinar Terms and Conditions

General advice warning

I understand that CSC can only provide me with general advice. This means that any such advice will not take account of my personal objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any general advice I should consider the appropriateness of the advice, having regard for my own objectives, financial situation or needs. I may wish to do so with or without the assistance of a licensed financial adviser. I should obtain a copy of the relevant Product Disclosure Statement and/or DFRDB Book, and consider its contents before making any decision regarding my super.

Alterations to booking

I understand that CSC may cancel the presentation at any stage due to unforeseen circumstances. I will be contacted by CSC if a change to my booking has occurred. If I miss the presentation, I will need to make a new booking via the CSC website.

Access to location

I understand that some live and in person presentations are held in secure areas which I may not have access to. It is my responsibility to ensure I have the appropriate security access to the Defence base or establishment where my scheduled CSC presentation is being held. If necessary, I will contact the base or establishment's security team in advance of my appointment to arrange access. I may email CSC for further information if required.

Recording

I understand that some live webinar sessions may be recorded and my screen-name and avatar and webcam may be used visible in the recording as well as referred to by the facilitator and that my audio may be captured in the recording.

Financial Services Guide

I have viewed the applicable Financial Service Guide (FSG) and Supplementary FSG. There is no FSG for the DFRDB scheme.

Product Disclosure Statement / DFRDB Book

I will view the applicable Product Disclosure Statement and/or DFRDB Book before making any change or election.

Target Market Determination for ADF Super, PSSap and CSCri

I understand that CSC has made a Target Market Determination (TMD) for ADF Super, PSSap and CSCri to ensure that CSC is keeping customers at the centre of CSC's approach to the design and distribution of CSC's products. I understand that the TMD for ADF Super, PSSap and CSCri is available to me and I can request for a copy of the relevant TMD from CSC. I understand that the TMD describes the class of customers a financial product is appropriate for based on their likely needs, objectives and financial situation (target market), and establishes the distribution conditions and restrictions in relation to how the product can be distributed to customers. It also describes the reporting requirements and events or circumstances where CSC may need to review the TMD for a financial product. I understand that the TMD is not designed taking into account my own personal objectives, financial situation or needs.